MWM among 34 political parties eligible for Elections 2018

The leading Shia party Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen is among those 34 political parties whom Election Commission of Pakistan has declared eligible to contest general elections of 2018 after they furnished all required documents and fee for registration.

Other eligible parties included Pakistan Muslim League- Nawaz, Pakistan People’s Party, Pakistan Muslim League-Q, Muttahida Qaumi Movement, National Party, Awami National Party, All Pakistan Muslim League, Awami Muslim League, Pakistan Awami Tehreek.

MWM is led by Allama Raja Nasir Abbas Jafari. Allama Sajid Naqvi’s party and the factions of religious parties under the banner of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal are also listed. All the approved parties have also submitted Rs 200,000 registered fee with the ECP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *