Army chief confirms death sentence of 15 ‘hardcore terrorists’

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa confirmed death sentence of 15 hardcore terrorists, the Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR) said on Sunday.

The terrorists include abbeter of the attack on 2016 Christian Colony in Peshawar and those behind attacks on education institutes in Swat.

According to ISPR, a total of 34 persons including 21 armed forces men, nine Frontier Constabulary, two police officials and two civilians were martyred as a result of separte terrorism incidents. At least 19 others were injured in the attacks.
The army chief also awarded life imprisonment to 20 convicts.

The convicts were tried by special military courts and confessed to their crimes before the judicial magistrate during their respective trials, ISPR added.
Details of the sentences are as follows:

Ibrar, a member of proscribed organization, was involved in abetting suicidal bombers in attacking the Christian Colony near Peshawar by planning the attack and providing weapons/suicidal jackets/ transportation to the suicide bombers.

Hameedur Rehman, a member of proscribed organization, was involved in attacking Law Enforcement Agencies and Armed Forces leading to martyrdom of Major General Sana Ullah Khan, Lieutenant Colonel Tauseef Ahmed, Naib Subedar Muhammad Aslam and 18 soldiers.

Said Ali, a member of proscribed organization, was also involved in attacking armed forces and LEAs resulting in martyrdoms of a civilian Shah Nazar, Naib Subedar Muhammad Hanif, Havildar Muhammad Naseer, Havildar Muhammad Qayyum Ahmad and two other soldiers.

Fida Hussain, Razaullah, Rahimullah, Umar Zada, Amjad Ali, Abdur Rahman, Ghulam Rahim, Muhammad Khan, Rahimullah, Rashid Iqbal, Muhammad Ghafar and Rehman Ali – members of proscribed organization who were involved in attacking LEAs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *